The following person shall hold the copyright:

  • citizens of Mongolia, foreign nationals and stateless persons permanently residing in Mongolia, who have created work regardless of whether their works were published or not;
  • foreign nationals whose work has been first published in Mongolia;
  • authors who placed their sculptures, architectural works and/or works of fine arts being component of buildings permanently placed in the territory of Mongolia;
  • legal persons who are entitled to copyright under the legislation on copyright;
  • citizens and legal persons of other countries which are parties to international treaties of Mongolia.