African Union Territories

OAPI stands for the African Intellectual Property Organization for French-speaking Africa. The member countries are Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, and Togo.

One application covers all member states. It is not possible to obtain national registration or renewal in a sole member state; also it is not possible to designate certain countries separately.